Warning: Undefined array key "options" in /var/www/vhosts/gagt.de/httpdocs/wp-content/plugins/elementor-pro/modules/theme-builder/widgets/site-logo.php on line 192
Home - GAGT
Previous slide
Next slide

Hello at the GAGT e.V.

As Chairman of the German Association for Gas Technology e.V. (GAGT e.V.), I would like to extend a warm welcome to you, our visitors.


The European Economic Area (EEA)

In 1994, the then European Community (EC) concluded the Agreement on the European Economic Area (EEA) with Iceland, Norway and Lichtenstein – the last remaining states of the former European Free Trade Association (EFTA) alongside Switzerland. As a result, these countries also enjoyed being part of a large European economic and free trade area without at the same time being subject to all the obligations that full EU membership would have entailed.

In addition to the Eastern European EU member states, the EEA thus includes all Western European territorial states with the exception of Switzerland.

Market monitoring in Germany

Market surveillance ensures that public interests such as health and safety are protected and consumer and environmental interests are taken into account. At the same time, it ensures that the free movement of goods is not restricted beyond what is permissible under European regulations.

With this aim, the Market Surveillance Department, which was established on 1 January 2017, implements the requirements of various European and national directives, regulations and laws for the area of road vehicles.

Accordingly, the Federal Motor Transport Authority (KBA) carries out market surveillance for the following products:

Motor vehicles and motor vehicle trailers as well as systems, components and separate technical units for these vehicles;
agricultural and forestry vehicles;
two- or three-wheeled vehicles and four-wheeled vehicles.


The Federal Council is a...

Constitutional organ of the Federation through which the Länder participate in the legislation and administration of the Federation in accordance with Art. 50 GG.

The Bundesrat consists of members of the governments or Länder, whom they appoint and dismiss and to whose instructions they are bound.

Each Land has at least three votes, Länder with more than 2 million inhabitants have four, those with more than 6 million inhabitants have five, Länder with more than 7 million inhabitants have six votes (Art. 51 II GG). Currently, the votes of the Länder are distributed as follows: Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Lower Saxony and North Rhine-Westphalia six votes each, Hesse five, Berlin, Brandenburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein and Thuringia four votes each and Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Saarland, Bremen and Hamburg three votes each.


Open letter !

Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing Dept. ERFA-MÜoD Mrs. Dipl.-Ing. Christiane Kühl Unter den Eichen 44-46 D-12203 Berlin   Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, Dear

Read More »